The POD allows you to block contacts. When a contact is blocked, the following takes place:
To the blocked contact, you appear offline, regardless of what your status actually is.
The blocked contact can no longer send you instant messages.
A blocked contact can still send you files and participate in chats with you. However, if blocked contacts send you instant messages directly from the chat, they receive notification that you are not accepting private instant messages.
In My Contacts, the contactís icon changes to , indicating that the contact is blocked.
Note: You can only block POD contacts. Consumer IM contacts cannot be blocked.
Select a contact
in My Contacts.
Use Ctrl-click to select multiple contacts.
Click Actions > Contacts > Block.
Tip: You can also block a contact from the Manage Contacts drop-down menu.
Note: To manage your Block/Allow List, click Options > Preferences > Privacy. For more information, see Privacy preferences.